2015 AHR Expo Innovation Award Winners are Announced

WESTPORT, Conn. — The industry’s best and brightest technology will take center stage Jan. 26-28 in Chicago, Illinois when the winners of the 2015 AHR Expo Innovation Awards display their winning products at the world’s largest HVACR exposition and conference.

Representing the major segments of the HVACR marketplace, the winning entries were selected in 10 categories as the most innovative new products among the thousands that will be displayed at the 2015 AHR Expo. The winning products were selected from among numerous entries by a panel of judges consisting of ASHRAE members who evaluated the products based on innovation, application, value to the user and market impact.

The 2015 AHR Expo Innovation Award winners by category are:

Building Automation  
Company: American Auto-Matrix
Product: AspectFT Web Enabled BAS


Company: Southwire Company
Product: EZ-In Mini-Split Cable

Green Building 
Company: Danfoss
Product: Turbocor VTT Series Compressors

Company: Mitsubishi Electric US, Inc. Cooling & Heating Division
Product: H2i MXZ Multi-zone Heat Pump System

Indoor Air Quality
Company: Koch Filter Corporation
Product: DuraMax 4vS-16 Minipleat Filter

Company: Navien, Inc.
Product: NPE-S Series Condensing Gas Tankless Water Heater

Company: KeepRite Refrigeration
Product: Limitrol+ Head Pressure Control System

Company: Fluke Corp.
Product: Fluke Connect SmartPhone App

Tools & Instruments
Company: Sporlan – Parker Hannifin
Product: SMART Service Tool Kit Wireless Temperature Clamps and Sensors

Company: Coolerado Corporation
Product: Coolerado ERV50 Energy Recovery Ventilator and Super Cooling System

One of these 10 category winners will also be selected as the overall winner of the 2015 AHR Expo Product of the Year Award. All winners receive placards to display at their booths during the show, as well as etched crystal awards to be displayed at their companies’ headquarters. In addition to the winners, 30 other products were recognized with Honorable Mentions in these same 10 categories and will also be presented with placards to display in their booths.

More than $16,000 generated by the award entry fees will be donated to a charitable organization in the Chicago area. This total represents the greatest contribution to a local charity in a single year. Since the inception of the Innovation Award Competition in 2003, well over $100,000 has been donated to charities and educational institutions in the cities where the expo was held.

The 2015 Honorable Mentions go to:

Building Automation
Company / Product
Distech Controls, Inc. / ECLYPSE Connected System Controller
Honeywell International Inc. / Lyric Thermostat
Schneider Electric / SE8000 Open Controller

Danfoss Refrigeration & Air-Conditioning / ETS Colibri Electronic Expansion Valve
Guntner U.S. LLC / ECOSS Evaporative Cooler
Lennox International / Energence Ultra-High-Efficiency Rooftop Unit
Trane / Stealth Air Cooled Chiller

Green Building  
Carrier / WeatherExpert Evaporative Condensing
QA Graphics / Energy Efficiency Education Dashboard

Fujitsu General America / Halcyon Floor Mount 9RLFFH Ductless Mini-Split Heat Pump
LG Electronics U.S.A., Inc. / Multi V IV Air Source VRF
Lochinvar, LLC / FTXL Fire Tube Boiler
Neptronic / HECB Intelligent Controller for Electric Duct Heaters
Xylem / Bell & Gossett ecocirc XL Circulator

Carrier / WeatherExpert Energy Recovery Rooftop Unit
Desert Aire Corp. / Aura Qpump Inverter+ DOAS Heat Pump
Venmar Ventilation Inc. / S10 ERVPlus Energy Recovery Ventilator

AquaMotion Inc. / AquaMotionHot One Recirculation System
Noritz America / NRCP1112-DV Tankless Water Heater

DunAn Microstaq, Inc. / silQflo Silicon Servo Valve
Emerson Climate Technologies / EX3 Electronic Expansion Valve

Plasma Air International / PlasmaSoft 1.0 IAQ Procedure Software
Rheem Manufacturing Company  / Rheem EcoNet Home Air and Water Control Center
Trane / Trane myPLV Calculator

Tools & Instruments
FLIR Systems / FLIR TG165 Imaging IR Thermometer
Lordo America, Inc. / Qfit Pipe Fitting System
Milwaukee Tool / M18 Cordless Shears

Aldes / ZRT-PDIL Parallel Damper In-Line Zone Terminal
ebm-papst Inc. / AxiTop Diffuser for Axial Fans
LG Electronics U.S.A., Inc. / Dedicated Outdoor Air System

“The AHR Expo Innovation Awards benefit the HVACR industry in a variety of meaningful ways,” said Clay Stevens, president of International Exposition Company, which produces and manages the AHR Expo. “In addition to sharing new technology with the industry, it encourages companies to innovate, recognizes those that do, provides new solutions to thousands of attendees and provides local charities with much needed funding.”

The Innovation Awards are jointly sponsored by ASHRAE; the Air-Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration Institute and the International Exposition Company.

The 2015 AHR Expo will feature nearly 2,000 leading manufacturers and suppliers from around the world showcasing hundreds of innovative new products to more than 55,000 industry professionals. The 2015 AHR Expo is co-sponsored by ASHRAE and AHRI. The Heating, Refrigeration and Air-Conditioning Institute of Canada is an honorary sponsor. ASHRAE’s Winter Conference is held concurrently with the AHR Expo each year.

For more information visit the show’s website at www.ahrexpo.com.