HARDI Honors Manufacturer Loyalty

SAN ANTONIO, Texas — At HARDI’s Annual Conference in San Antonio, Texas this month, HARDI honored manufacturers for their loyalty participating in the booth program at the annual conference.

Two companies received awards for maintaining a booth for 60 years: Atco-Gary Metal Technologies and Duro Dyne, while three companies earned awards for 50 years: General Filters, Inc; Owens Corning and Uniweld Products, Inc.

Additional awards were given for 40, 20 and 10-year spans of dedication.

“I want to thank all of our manufacturers for continuing to utilize the booth program at HARDI’s Annual Conference and hope that they continue to leverage it to grow their relationships with our wholesale members,” said Talbot Gee, HARDI CEO.

Additionally, some manufacturers attended the HARDI Annual Conference for the first time. “This was our inaugural year at the HARDI conference,” said Eric Romppanen, sales manager at Shoemaker Manufacturing Company. “I was impressed by the amount of executives representing the distributors – more than other conferences I’ve been to. I was able to interact directly with some of the presidents and CEOs of companies I’m hoping to do business with and to finally meet some of the presidents of companies I already do business with. I was really happy with it and plan to return next year.”

Full Awards List
60-year: Atco-Gary Metal Technologies; Duro Dyne
50-year: General Filters, Inc.; Owens Corning Uniweld Products, Inc.
40-year: Adams Manufacturing Company; Sporlan Division of Parker Hannifin; Williams Furnace Company
20-year: Danfoss Inc.; Deflecto Air Distribution Products
10-year: C&D Valve, LLC; Crown Boiler Co.; Dynatemp International, Inc.; Golden Refrigerant; Holyoke Fittings Inc.; Honeywell Cable and Custom Electronics; INFICON Inc.; Metropac Industries Inc.; Neuco, Inc.; S&P USA Ventilation Systems, LLC; Sauermann NA Corp.; Triatomic Environmental, Inc.