Hydraulic Institute Announces HI Board of Directors, Officers for 2017-2018

The Hydraulic Institute announced new leadership during its Annual Conference in March. John H. White Jr., CEO of TACO, Inc., took over as chairman and John Kahren, president of SPP Pumps, Inc. was elected president, each for a two-year term. In addition, three new directors joined the board of directors for three-year terms:

  • Christy Bermensolo, CEO, Engineered Software, Inc.
  • Brent Ross, director – Core/Hydronics Customer Solutions Group, Armstrong Fluid Technology
  • Oakley Roberts, vice president, product management and global sales, ARO Fluid Products, Ingersoll Rand Industrial Technologies

The leadership transition took place during the Hydraulic Institute’s Centennial Celebration and Awards Gala where George Harris, CEO Hydro, received the Chairman’s Award and outgoing board members were recognized and thanked for their service.

View the HI Centennial Gala & Awards video here. For an up-to-date roster of the HI board of directors, visit: HI Board of Directors and Leaders page.