Rheem Opens New Water Heating Divisional HQ

ATLANTA, Ga. – Rheem officials recently celebrated the grand opening of a new headquarters for its Water Heating Division. The 39,000-square-foot building is located in Roswell, Georgia, just 10 miles from the company’s corporate headquarters in Sandy Springs. Both Roswell and Sandy Springs are situated in northern Fulton County, part of the Atlanta metro area.

Rheem manufactures and markets a complete line of tank-style and tankless water heating solutions that sell globally under the Rheem, Ruud, Richmond, Eemax and EcoSmart brands for both residential and commercial applications. The company’s Water Heating Division headquarters is a retrofitted building that includes workspace and flexible meeting rooms for up to 150 employees. Designed by IdeaSpan, the modern, open-office design is optimized for collaboration and innovation development. The building includes huddle spaces with contemporary interior furnishings, meeting rooms and offices with glass elements to promote natural light and an employee break room with additional meeting spaces.

The cornerstone of the headquarters building is a 10,000-square-foot digitally forward Innovation Learning Center that will be used to educate plumbers and contractors from around the southeast. The high tech, hands-on center is one of five the company is opening across the U.S. and in Canada this year and will include interactive classrooms, a live demonstration room where equipment can be broken down and reassembled, virtual reality labs for diagnostic training, as well as a state-of-the-art product showroom that showcases the company’s latest energy efficient water heaters, pool heaters, boilers and HVAC equipment.

The Atlanta region has been home to Rheem’s enterprise headquarters since 2006. With the opening of this divisional headquarters building, more than 300 employees will be based in the Atlanta area. The company also has manufacturing plants in Alabama, Arkansas, California and Connecticut, plus major distribution centers in Texas, North Carolina and Utah, and an Advanced Technology Integration Lab in Indiana.