EMA, U.S. EPA | Energy Star Program Cohost Webinar

The Energy Management Association is teaming up with the EPA’s Energy Star Program to host a free AIA-approved webinar that will outline key concepts and best practices for developing a robust, ongoing energy benchmarking service.

Energy benchmarking with Energy Star’s Portfolio Manager creates opportunities when it is implemented as an ongoing service to position the solution provider as a trusted advisor. Tracking and benchmarking energy use for client properties positions facility service companies as conscious of their clients cost and accountable for recommendations. The result is better client retention, differentiation and, ultimately, better profit margins.

Webinar Title: Energy Benchmarking as a Service with Energy Star’s Portfolio Manager

Sponsors: If you are interested in sponsoring this webinar, contact anna@energymgmt.org

When: 2 p.m. Eastern / 1 p.m. Central / Noon Mountain / 11 a.m. Pacific, Dec. 3

Registration Link: https://www.energymgmt.org/energy-benchmarking-as-a-service/

Presenter: Peter Flippen, IEI Solutions (on behalf of EPA’s Energy Star Partnership)

Learning Objectives: 

  • Review the opportunity to position your business as a trusted advisor using Portfolio Manager benchmarking
  • Define the difference between Portfolio Manager energy benchmarking as a project vs. an ongoing service
  • Identify the key concepts and designs for an ongoing energy benchmarking service
  • Outline a plan for piloting and launching a benchmarking service

Continuing Education Credits: AIA 1 LU

Cost: Free